New Direction for the New Year

Well, despite getting this blog launched, I was unfortunately not able to do much with it in 2016. In July I accepted a new position that required relocating. Between the job transition and purchasing a new home and moving and getting settled (which we still haven’t fully done), the blog fell by the wayside. I vow to do better this year! My husband (who also changed jobs in 2016) is a computer person, and he’s set me up with a better web address, so I hope to make that transition soon.

So for today, no real updates. That will come soon enough. I just wanted to post because it had been so long. To take a minute to sit down with my thoughts. 2016 was a big year for me personally, and I can’t wait to see what 2017 brings. With that, I hope to share lots of experiences, recipes, and more with y’all here at Southern Prep Chic. I have still kept up posting on Instagram, so don’t forget to follow along with me and my crazy family, friends, and pets there (@southern.prep.chic). Here’s my best nine of 2016.

fullsizerender

Until next time, Happy New Year!

Shelley

 

Leave a Reply

